U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites always use a .gov or .mil domain. Before sharing sensitive information online, make sure you’re on a .gov or .mil site by inspecting your browser’s address (or “location”) bar.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Human Trafficking Task Forces


The U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ) has funded 41 task forces and service providers. They are: American Samoa; Anchorage, Alaska; Austin, Texas; Bexar County, Texas; Chicago; Clearwater, Florida; Collier County, Florida; Colorado; Connecticut; Dallas; District of Columbia; Eerie County, New York; Fort Worth, Texas; Harris County, Texas; Hawaii; Homestead, Florida; Independence, Missouri; Indianapolis; Las Vegas; Lee County, Florida; Los Angeles; Louisiana; Miami-Dade; Milwaukee; Multnomah County, Oregon; Nassau County, New York; New Jersey; New York City; Northern Marianas (Saipan); Oakland, California; Orange County, California; Phoenix; Pitt County, South Carolina; Salt Lake City; San Diego; San Francisco; San Jose, California; Seattle; St. Louis; St. Paul, Minnesota; and Suffolk County, New York. One service provider, Boston, specializes in mental-health and crisis-intervention services and offers training and technical support on trauma and mental health. Nashville, Tennessee, and Georgia are service providers without a DOJ-funded task force.